Patrick Kane captures Ted Lindsay Award


Patrick Kane is the winner of the 2016 Ted Lindsay Award as the NHL’s most outstanding player as voted on by his fellow players.

Kane led the league in the regular season with 106 points (46 goals) and was the only player to reach the 100-point plateau as he capturing the Art Ross Trophy.

He set new single-season career highs with goals and points. In fact, prior to this season, he had hit the 30-goal mark only once in his career.

He beats out Washington Capitals goalie Braden Holtby, who finished the season with 48 wins to match the single-season record held by Martin Brodeur, and Dallas captain Jamie Benn, who finished second in the league with 89 points, including 41 goals with the high-flying Stars, for the award.