Talbot to have hearing for ‘interference’ on Tlusty

@myregularface on Twitter

Bruins forward Max Talbot will have a hearing today for “interference” on New Jersey’s Jiri Tlusty, the NHL’s Department of Player Safety announced this morning.

The play occurred Sunday in Boston’s 2-1 shootout win over the the Devils.

The Boston Globe described it like this:

Referees Gord Dwyer and Mike Leggo missed Talbot’s thump on Jiri Tlusty in the second period. The puck was gone when Talbot nailed Tlusty in open ice. Tlusty stayed down at first, but got to his skates and returned to the bench.

Tlusty, who was able to stay in the game, told NJ Advance Media:

“I didn’t even know who it was. I was trying to curl back and see where the puck went and what [Travis Zajac] was going to do with it and I got hit. I didn’t really see it coming. I don’t know if it was clean or not. I don’t think it was.”