NHL announces Round 2 playoff officials


The NHL has announced the 12 referees, 12 linesmen and four standby officials that will work the second round of the 2015 Stanley Cup playoffs.

Referees: Gord Dwyer, Eric Furlatt, Marc Joannette, Steve Kozari, Chris Lee, Wes McCauley, Dan O’Halloran, Dan O’Rourke, Kevin Pollock, Chris Rooney, Kelly Sutherland, Brad Watson.

Linesmen: Derek Amell, Scott Cherrey, Michel Cormier, Greg Devorski, Shane Heyer, Brad Kovachik, Steve Miller, Brian Murphy, Derek Nansen, Brian Pancich, Pierre Racicot, Jay Sharrers.

Standbys: Francis Charron, Francois St. Laurent (referees), David Brisebois, Mark Shewchyk (linesmen).

A few notes to pass along…

• Those dropped from Round 1? Jean Hebert, Dave Jackson, Frederick L’Ecuyer, Brad Meier, Brian Pochmara and Justin St. Pierre.

• Lee, who’s quick whistle in Game 6 of the Ottawa-Montreal series cost the Senators a goal, will move on despite his highly-publicized error.

• Of the two referees that failed to call a penalty on Niklas Kronwall’s suspension-worthy charge in Game 6 of the Detroit-Tampa Bay series, Kozari is moving onto Round 2 while Jackson has been dropped from the rotation.