Daly, Holmgren honored with Lester Patrick Trophy

1 Comment

From the NHL:

Accomplished NHL executive Bill Daly and former player, coach, current Flyers executive Paul Holmgren have been named recipients of the 2014 Lester Patrick Trophy for outstanding service to hockey in the United States.

The award, one of the most prestigious in hockey, was presented to the National Hockey League by the New York Rangers in 1966. It honors the memory of Lester Patrick, who spent 50 years in hockey as a player, coach and general manager and was a pioneer in the sport’s development.

Past recipients of the Lester Patrick Trophy include Wayne Gretzky, Brian Burke, Scotty Bowman, Gary Bettman, Bobby Orr, Herb Brooks, and the 1980 U.S. Men’s Olympic team. (Click here for the full list.)