NBC Sports to air over 100 NHL regular-season games in 2014-15

69 Comments

Click here for the press release outlining all the details.

— Season kicks off with an NBCSN doubleheader on Wednesday, Oct. 8. Philly-Boston is first, followed by Sharks-Kings.

— 2015 Winter Classic goes Jan. 1 on NBC, with the Capitals hosting the Blackhawks.

— All games will be streamed live via NBC Sports Live Extra.

Following is the full schedule:

Wed., Oct. 8 Philadelphia Boston NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 8 San Jose Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 9 Colorado Minnesota NBCSN 9 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 14 Buffalo Carolina NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 15 Boston Detroit NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 21 Philadelphia Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 22 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 28 Minnesota Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 29 Detroit Washington NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Nov. 4 St. Louis New Jersey NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 5 Detroit N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Nov. 11 Buffalo St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 12 Boston Toronto NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 12 Los Angeles Anaheim NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Tues., Nov. 18 San Jose Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 19 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 24 Pittsburgh Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 26 Philadelphia Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 28 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBC 1 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 2 Tampa Bay Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 2 Philadelphia San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 3 St. Louis Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 9 Los Angeles Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 10 Toronto Detroit NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 15 Tampa Bay Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 17 Boston Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 23 St. Louis Colorado NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 27 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 27 San Jose Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 29 Detroit Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 1* Chicago Washington NBC 1 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 4 Dallas Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 6 San Jose Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 7 Boston Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 7 N.Y. Rangers Anaheim NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 11 Minnesota Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 13 Minnesota Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 14 Philadelphia Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 18 NY Rangers Pittsburgh NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 18 Buffalo Detroit NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 19 Colorado St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 20 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 21 Chicago Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 21 Los Angeles San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 27 Tampa Bay Carolina NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 28 Pittsburgh Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 28 Chicago Los Angeles NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 29 Montreal N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 29 Anaheim San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 1 St. Louis Washington NBCSN 1 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 3 Chicago Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 4 Boston N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 5 Detroit Colorado NBCSN 9 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 8 Chicago St. Louis NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 8 Montreal Boston NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 9 Arizona Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 11 Detroit Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 11 Washington San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 15 Pittsburgh Chicago NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 15 Philadelphia Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 17 Buffalo New Jersey NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 18 Detroit Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 18 Los Angeles Colorado NBCSN 10 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 19 Columbus Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 21 Los Angeles San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 22 Washington Philadelphia NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 22 Boston Chicago NBC 3:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 22 Dallas Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 24 Philadelphia Carolina NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 25 Pittsburgh Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thurs., Feb. 26 Minnesota Nashville NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 28 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBC 8 p.m.
Sun., March 1 Anaheim Dallas NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., March 3 Buffalo Tampa Bay NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 4 N.Y. Rangers Detroit NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., March 8 Detroit Boston NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., March 8 N.Y. Rangers Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., March 9 Pittsburgh San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Tues., March 10 Los Angeles Colorado NBCSN 9 p.m.
Wed., March 11 N.Y. Rangers Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., March 15 Detroit Pittsburgh NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., March 15 Boston Washington NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., March 16 Washington Buffalo NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 17 Buffalo Boston NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 18 Chicago N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., March 18 Los Angeles Anaheim NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., March 22 St. Louis Detroit NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., March 22 Anaheim N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., March 24 Los Angeles N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., March 25 Chicago Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., March 29 San Jose Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., March 30 Los Angeles Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., April 1 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., April 1 Colorado San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 2 Boston Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sun., April 5 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., April 5 St. Louis Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., April 7 Minnesota Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., April 8 Boston Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., April 8 Dallas Anaheim NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 9 Chicago St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sat., April 11 Minnesota St. Louis NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 11 San Jose Los Angeles NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 11 Boston Tampa Bay NBCSN TBD

*Denotes NHL Winter Classic