NHL will review Mike Green’s hit on Brett Connolly

9 Comments

Mike Green didn’t receive a penalty for his devastating hit on Tampa Bay’s Brett Connolly, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that he’ll escape punishment. The NHL has scheduled a hearing Friday to discuss Green’s hit. You can judge the incident for yourself by checking out the clip below:

Although Green’s elbow appeared to make contact with Connolly head, Connolly was able to rejoin the Lightning before the period concluded. That will probably work in Green’s favor when the NHL decides what to do with him.