Kings fans can breathe a little easier today. Last night Kings captain Dustin Brown was given a five-minute major and a game misconduct for a head shot on Wild forward Antti Miettinen. With the NHL’s new rule regarding reckless and blindside blows to the head, Brown’s seemingly tough hit on Miettinen could’ve been cited for discipline by the league.
As it turns out, the league won’t be seeking additional punishment according to Helene Elliott of the Los Angeles Times.
No supplementary discipline for Kings’ Dustin Brown after hit on Mietinnen…right call. Five and game were enough